The BTBA Annual Awards


In December 2020 the BTBA announced a significant change to our Annual Awards, often referred to as Bowlers of the Year.

The revisions give all current members the opportunity to make nominations in five categories. This process is detailed in the linked document below

The forced closure of bowling centres for a large part of the 2019/2020/2021 season, has meant that Awards for this period, along with the introduction of this new process, was not logical. The National Council therefore decided that the first awards, under this new process would cover three years, from 1st September 2019 up until 31st August 2022. 

The process is now live and the form to propose a nomination can be found here (opens external form). One entry per member in each category only is permitted, duplicates will be deleted. Closing date is 14th August at midnight.


BTBA Annual Awards Process

BTBA Annual Awards History (update v2.0)

Thank you,

Lisa Blann
British Tenpin Bowling Association

Photo credit: Ariel on Unsplash