Welcome the YBE Progression Tour for 2024. This is a new Tour Format that will take the scoring results from selected Tournaments and from a Ranking table based on the USBC Bowling Average Conversion tables.

It is open to all Youth Bowlers with BTBA membership between the ages of 18 and 22 on the 31st December 2024. There is a £50 entry fee, which will be added to the Tour Finals prize fund. The Tournaments must be entered and paid for in the usual way through the relevant Tournament Manager and entry form process.

The Tour will operate as 2 Mixed Divisions based on average. Division A – upto 150, Division B – 151+

Please register for the Tour here

Eligible Tournaments
TourDateTournamentLocationPattern Type
YBE20/21 JanuarySouth of EnglandDunstableSport
ESBT3/4 FebruaryStop 1StroudSport
ESBT9/10 MarchStop 2BarnsleySport
YBE16/17 MarchBritish Youth Team OpenMansfieldChallenge
BTBA23/24 MarchGeneration TriosStroud
BTBA20/21 AprilMixed TriosDunstable
ESBT11/12 MayStop 3ChesterfieldSport
YBE15/16 JuneClassic SinglesAltrinchamChallenge
BTBA15/16/22/23 JuneBTBA National ChampionshipsAcocks Green
ESBT6/7 JulyStop 4AltrinchamSport
YBE6/7/13/14 JulyNorth of England TriosAshby
BTBA13/14 JulyLancashire OpenAltrincham
ESBT27/28 JulyStop 5Acocks GreenSport
YBE14/15, 21/22 SeptemberYBE NationalsDunstableChallenge
BTBA12/13 OctoberLincolnshire OpenAshby
ESBT21/22 SeptemberStop 6ShipleySport
YBE9/10 NovemberStroud AccumlatorStroud
Progression Tour Finals

The Finals will be played in the following format:

Top 8 from each division invited to attend, based on best 5 results from at least 5 qualifying tournaments

Two groups of 4 will Round Robin

Prizes for Top 8 attending Finals

Prizes for each Round Robin match win

Prizes for reaching semi-finals

Prizes for winning overall

Top 8 will receive their original £50 entry fee returned

Full prize fund dependant on number of entries

Participating Bowlers
Division A (151+)Division B (0-150)
Charlie Upton (229)Lewis Douglas-Biss (144)
Liam Harris (173)Jacob Humpleby (133)
Joshua Streak (182)Luca-Sisto Nizzardi (122)
Abi Jagger (168)
Harry Lee (179)
Callam Hall (199)
Ben Robinson (212)
Monty Kelly (182)
Ethan Tang (180)
Joshua Bland (167)
Nikkita Truslove (197)
Ethan Callander (210)
Hugo Gibbs (205)
Jessica Sillis (205)
Johnathan Malloy (171)
Josh Mann (191)
Liam Parr (186)
James Hunter (203)