The BTBA is governed by a National Council, led by the Chairman and Vice Chairman who are elected by bowlers who attend the Annual General Meeting of the BTBA, having been nominated as delegates from their various local associations. The local associations are responsible for the governance of the sport within their counties. Every member of the BTBA is a member of a local association – usually their county of residence.

Members of the BTBA National Council are listed below:

Office of the Chairman
Chairman & Director of Business DevelopmentMartin Webstermartinwebster@btba.org.uk
TreasurerRon Griffinrongriffin@btba.org.uk
Tournament SanctioningJerry Mollsanctions@btba.org.uk
BTBA Tour SupportDaniel Bonfielddanielbonfield@btba.org.uk
Governance & Legal
Director of Governance & LegalJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
Head of Technical ServicesPaul Le Manquaispaullemanquais@btba.org.uk
Membership Services
Vice Chair & Director of Membership ServicesLisa Johnlisajohn@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer NorthMark Stonermarkstoner@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer CentralDaniel Bonfielddanielbonfield@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer SouthWill Linewillline@btba.org.uk
Sport Development
Director of Sport DevelopmentTerry Searleterrysearle@btba.org.uk
Team England Head CoachAndy Pennyandypenny@btba.org.uk
Equality & DiversityKaren Costellokarencostello@btba.org.uk
Chair of NAYBCSimon Herbertsimonherbert@btba.org.uk
Communications & PR
Head of Communications & PR and Chair of Women's National CouncilHelen Tamblynhelentamblyn@btba.org.uk