The BTBA is governed by a National Council, led by the Chairman and Vice Chairman who are elected by bowlers who attend the Annual General Meeting of the BTBA, having been nominated as delegates from their various local associations. The local associations are responsible for the governance of the sport within their counties. Every member of the BTBA is a member of a local association – usually their county of residence.

Members of the BTBA National Council are listed below:

Executive Council
Vice ChairmanRon
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin
Director of Governance & LegalJo
Director of SportPete
Director of Membership ServicesKayleigh
Governance & Legal
Director of Governance & LegalJo
Head of Technical ServicesPaul Le
Company SecretaryDave
Membership Services
Director of Membership ServicesKayleigh
Regional Officer NorthMark
Regional Officer CentralMichael
Regional Officer SouthMatt
BTBA Communications & PRStuart
Chair of The Women's National CouncilKatie
Equality & DiversitySimon
Sport Development
Director of Sport DevelopmentPete
Head of CoachingSimon
Head of Youth BowlingStephen
Head of Team EnglandChris
Tournaments OfficerPaul
Business Development
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin