The BTBA is governed by a National Council, led by the Chairman and Vice Chairman who are elected by bowlers who attend the Annual General Meeting of the BTBA, having been nominated as delegates from their various local associations. The local associations are responsible for the governance of the sport within their counties. Every member of the BTBA is a member of a local association – usually their county of residence.

Members of the BTBA National Council are listed below:

Office of the Chairman
ChairmanLisa Johnlisajohn@btba.org.uk
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin Webstermartinwebster@btba.org.uk
TreasurerRon Griffinrongriffin@btba.org.uk
Tournament SanctioningJerry Mollsanctions@btba.org.uk
BTBA UK Championship Tour ManagerDaniel Bonfielddanielbonfield@btba.org.uk
Governance & Legal
Director of Governance & LegalJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
SafeguardingJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
Head of Technical ServicesPaul Le Manquaispaullemanquais@btba.org.uk
Membership Services
Director of Membership ServicesLisa Johnlisajohn@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer NorthMark Stonermarkstoner@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer CentralVacant
Regional Officer SouthVicki Harmanvickiharman@btba.org.uk
Sport Development
Director of Sport DevelopmentTerry Searleterrysearle@btba.org.uk
Head of Youth BowlingStephen Toopstephentoop@btba.org.uk
Team England Head CoachVacant
Equality & DiversityVacant
Chair of The Women's National CouncilKatie Taggkatietagg@btba.org.uk
Communications & PR
Head of Communications & PR, EduCare ManagerStuart Watsonstuartwatson@btba.org.uk