The BTBA is governed by a National Council, led by the Chairman and Vice Chairman who are elected by bowlers who attend the Annual General Meeting of the BTBA, having been nominated as delegates from their various local associations. The local associations are responsible for the governance of the sport within their counties. Every member of the BTBA is a member of a local association – usually their county of residence.

Members of the BTBA National Council are listed below:

Executive Council
ChairmanLisa Johnlisajohn@btba.org.uk
Vice ChairmanRon Griffinrongriffin@btba.org.uk
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin Webstermartinwebster@btba.org.uk
TreasurerTerry Searleterrysearle@btba.org.uk
Director of Governance & LegalJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
Governance & Legal
Director of Governance & LegalJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
SafeguardingJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
Head of Technical ServicesPaul Le Manquaispaullemanquais@btba.org.uk
Company SecretaryDave Steinerdavesteiner@btba.org.uk
Membership Services
Director of Membership ServicesLisa Johnlisajohn@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer NorthMark Stonermarkstoner@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer CentralVacant
Regional Officer SouthVicki Harmanvickiharman@btba.org.uk
Head of Communications & PRStuart Watsonstuartwatson@btba.org.uk
EduCare ManagerStuart Watsonstuartwatson@btba.org.uk
Chair of The Women's National CouncilKatie Taggkatietagg@btba.org.uk
Equality & DiversityVacant
Sport Development
Director of Sport DevelopmentEric Harveyericharvey@btba.org.uk
Head of Youth BowlingStephen Toopstephentoop@btba.org.uk
Head of Team EnglandChris Hillmanchrishillman@btba.org.uk
Tournaments OfficerPaul Lobermanpaulloberman@btba.org.uk
Business Development
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin Webstermartinwebster@btba.org.uk