The BTBA Annual Awards


The process under which the BTBA determines the Annual Awards, often referred to as Bowlers of the Year, has been reviewed.

The revisions now give all members the opportunity to make nominations. This process is detailed in the attached document.

The forced closure of bowling centres for a large part of the 2019/2020 season, has meant that Awards for this period, along with the introduction of this new process, would not be logical. The National Council have therefore decided that the next award would cover two years, from 1st September 2019 up until 31st August 2021, providing that all age groups have been able to participate during that period.  

The history of the award winners has been complied and is attached below. This will be permanently posted on the BTBA website soon along with winners of the Association’s other major events

If you have any knowledge of winners where gaps exist please email with any supporting evidence where it is available.


BTBA Annual Awards Process

BTBA Annual Awards History (update v2.0)

Thank you,

Lisa John
Chairman & Director of Membership Services
British Tenpin Bowling Association

Photo credit: Ariel on Unsplash