EYC 2020 Selection Announcement

Due to a complication of circumstances beyond our control we will no longer be holding the EYC Combine event in 2019.

Selection for the two teams to go to EYC in Tilburg, Netherlands, during April 2020 will be made before the end of August 2019 by the Team England Selection Committee.

The TE Selection Committee will be Mark Heathorn, Steve Thornton and Natalie Hart and they will consider the following factors;
• performances over the last season
• potential to perform at European level
• ability to work in a team
• are in good standing with the BTBA at the time of selection
• age eligibility

Selected players will be notified of their selection by means of email, and once all players have accepted their place, confirmation of the teams will be publicised on the BTBA website.

Many thanks
Chris Hillman
Head of Team England and Chair of Selection Committee (with no vote on team selection)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.