The British Tenpin Bowling Association

2014 Team England Mens Squad

We are pleased to announce the Team England Mens Selections for 2014.  As with the earlier Ladies Selections, the selectors took into account each bowlers stats from last year’s England Rankings, stats from the last few years of International competition, the thoughts and views of Team England coach Jon Zadel, as well as the observations and opinions of the selectors.

Before selections began, we discussed our philosophy and direction for Team England, not only for this year, but in doing the best to ensure future success of the team.  With the above all in mind, we feel we have selected teams able to compete at the highest level.

"I am sure that you would want to join me and the team in wishing all these bowlers the best of luck in the events that they will be attending during 2014!  The country is rooting for you all.  Keep practising!" - Jo Cundy, BTBA Head of Elite Bowling

Adult Triple Crown - Londonderry, Northern Ireland.  September 19th to 21st

Elliot Crosby

Leon Devlin

Curtis Hooper

Hadley Morgan

Adam Purnell

Ray Teece

Commonwealth Championships - Glasgow, Scotland.  October 11th to 17th

Leon Devlin

Chris Oates

European Champions Cup - Reyjavik, Iceland.  October 13th to 19th

Steve Thornton

World Men's Champiknships, Abu Dhabi, UAE.  December 4th to 15th

Dom Barrett

Matt Chamberlain

Matt Miller

Richard Teece

John Wells

Stuart Williams

You are here: Home Team England 2014 Team England 2014 Mens Squad


The British Tenpin Bowling Association

c/o Newton Magnus Ltd.

Arrowsmith Court, Station Approach

Broadstone, Dorset.  BH18 8AT.

Regd. Office and postal address only

Telephone: 020 8478 1745